Strips of Bacon and Two Eggs

A slice of bacon for my Slice of Life Story Challenge: Day 5.

One thing I look forward to every weekend is breakfast: bacon and eggs.

Can I go a bit off on my healthy eating habits on a Saturday or Sunday? Not even both days. I watch what I eat but can’t resist the temptation of indulging myself to quite a few strips. They taste better eaten on any of these two days. Instead of cooking them on stovetop, they go in the oven. Does it make it more of a healthy choice?

Quite a few things I worry about when my inventory is getting low like paper towels, dishwashing and laundry soap, and of course, bacon. There should always be a pack or two in the freezer. Crazy or not, there has to be. It’s a staple.

Other than this, I am conscientious on what I consume. McDonald’s get to see me 3 or 4 times a year for their big breakfast. Because of the breakfast sausage. Fast food chains would not really get much from me. You can ask me to try all kinds of cuisine and I’m in. Quite a foodie.

Although, I let my guards down on this, I promote healthy eating with my students. Morning snack means cheese, crackers, fruits or vegetables. Cookies  and chocolates are eaten after lunch. These are treats. I also keep a stash when I need a sugar rush.

As I finish this post, I am going to preheat the oven and get it ready.

 

5 thoughts on “Strips of Bacon and Two Eggs

  1. Stacey Shubitz

    I think you’re right… everything in moderation. And because lots of food tastes better than skinny feels! (I just made fried eggs for breakfast. I do it no more than once a week. They taste SO good.)

    Enjoy!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: A 10-Day Reflection | An (Almost) Connected Educator

Leave a Reply

