A Night of Laughter With Friends

A slice of laughter for my Slice of Life Story Challenge: Day 19.

Over the years, we met wonderful people that became our support group and vice versa.

In the summer, we do a lot of outdoor activities together such as camping, barbecue, bike riding, hiking. We would spend hours in the backyard laughing, sharing old jokes that would still make us laugh no matter how many times we have heard of them.

It’s different in the winter. We don’t see each other that much. But yesterday, we decided that it would be a good time to catch up. I sent out an email last night about getting together tonight. Barbecue pork on the grill with some salad greens. As each family came, more food were added on the table: wings, tofu, red velvet cake, fruits, fish balls, pink lemonade and apple cider.

Even with the last minute invitation, everyone is here. While I am doing this, I can hear their laughter. I try to sneak in when I saw the time.

As much as I would like to write more, I have to finish this up. I can hear someone asking where I went already. I had to catch up with more writing in a couple more days.

 

5 thoughts on “A Night of Laughter With Friends

    1. Vilma Manahan Post author

      It’s not easy this week as we have a family staying with us and we are always out and about. Quite tough to make it on time for a couple of posts but I am still here. 🙂

      Reply
  1. Ali Vrbas

    Wow! Good job sneaking in your writing while everyone was with you! It sounds like a wonderful night. I love the way you wrote about hearing their laughter. It makes me wish I was there too!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Next 10-Day Reflection | An (Almost) Connected Educator

Leave a Reply

